Saturday, January 28, 2023
HomeGeneral NewsPMB Appoints Governing Board Of FERMA

PMB Appoints Governing Board Of FERMA

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointments of the governing board of the Federal Roads Maintenance Agency (FERMA).

This is contained in a statement issued by the assistant director (press),Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Mohammed Nakorji.

He said the board members are: Tunde Lemo as chairman with Engr. Nurudeen Abdurrahaman Rafindadi, Buba Silas Abdullahi, Babagana Mohammad Aji, Engr. Shehu Udman Abdullahi, Loretta Ngozichukwu Aniagolu, Mujaidu Stanley Dako ,Vincent Oladapo Kolawole, Engr. Chukwunwike O. Uzo, Mrs. Olubunmi Siyanbola, Alh. Abdulrazak Ma’aji, Alh. Saidu Abdulkadir and ACM Peter Osawe as ‎members.

He said the appointment is subject to the confirmation of the Senate.

In another development, the President has equally approved the re-appointment of Engr. Peter O. Ewesor, as the managing director of Nigerian Electricity Management Service Agency (NEMSA) for a final term of four (4) years in accordance with the provisions of Section 7(3) of the Nigerian Electricity Management Services Agency Act, 2015.

“The re-appointment took effect from 3rd October, 2017,” he stated.


- Advertisment -spot_img
- Advertisment -

Latest Post